Their Satanic Majesties Request

Digitally Remastered
Abkco 80022

When Brian, Keith and Mick first heard The Beatles' Sgt. Pepper in early 1967, they knew what to do -- make the "bad boys" version! But the new project faced many hurdles, such as one, two or all three of them being in drug court or in jail on recording days. (Mick actually wrote 2000 Light Years From Home in his jail cell.)

More time away from the studio was spent in planning the album cover which Jagger insisted must be even more elaborate and costly than Sergeant Pepper's. Something like $45,000 was spent on the front cover alone (big money in those days)..

For years afterward The Stones all but disowned the resulting LP but it remains one of the few albums from the "psychedelic" era that still satisfies after repeated listenings.

As a grudging acknowledgement of fan support for Satanic Majesties, the Stones eventally added "She's A Rainbow," and "2000 Man" to their concert performances.


1. Sing This All Together
2. Citadel
3. In Another Land
4. 2000 Man
5. Sing This All Together (See What Happens)
6. She's A Rainbow
7. The Lantern
8. Gomper
9. 2000 Light Years From Home
10. On With The Show

Disc, insert and box are in excellent condition.

The CD gatefold insert (below)
is a miniature of the original.

One winner, one prize! ... Stay as long as you like!

Winner can pay with PayPal, money order or personal check within 10 days. PayPal and money order payments will ship next business day, personal checks may take 7-10 days to clear. US & Canada bidders only, payment in US funds. Add $2.00 postage. Insurance and Priority Mail available. See my other auctions and combine items to save on shipping.


Winning bidder, click here to pay instantly with PayPal!

Winning bidder, click here to pay instantly with PayPal!